Wednesday, August 31, 2016

The latest photo from @bmathison5 on Instagram

Being at the top of Mt Washington is like being on another planet. The day we were there it was 87 degrees at the base but 59 degrees at the summit with 20+ mph winds. The clouds were blowing above, below, and around us - it was a surreal experience. - via Instagram

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

The latest photo from @bmathison5 on Instagram

Commute photos - day 5. I always love seeing the mist surrounding these dead trees, with the sun rising behind. - via Instagram

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016

The latest photo from @bmathison5 on Instagram

Sunset to the right, rain to the left. Another gorgeous sky over Maynard tonight. - via Instagram

The latest photo from @bmathison5 on Instagram

My favorite part of going to work each morning is my commute. For most of the way my route is a 2-lane country highway that passes over rivers, through forests, and across farmland. This morning I captured some shots along the most scenic portion of that route, and I'll be posting one of those images every day this week. - via Instagram

Monday, August 8, 2016

Sunday, August 7, 2016

The latest photo from @bmathison5 on Instagram

After yesterday's short burst of heavy rain, I wasn't able to get the drone up in time to catch the rainbow. I did, however, manage to capture the sun rays through the clouds. - via Instagram